Online Classes | Spring 2021

Refine your search

ONLINE CLASSES

SPRING TERM DATES

Monday 4 January – Saturday 13 February. 

Our Spring Term will feature live zoom classes for adults (18+ years) throughout the week. We’re also offering a Video Subscription which provides access to the full term of classes, at a time that suits you.

Priority booking for Friends will open on Friday 11 December, 9.00am.

General booking opens on Friday 18 December, 9.00am.

If you’d like to make the most of priority booking, you can become a DanceEast Friend here.

We’re working on creating a slightly different offer for our younger participants. If you’re aged 7-16 years stay tuned, we’ll be dancing with you soon.

DanceEast reserves the right to cancel any class, subscription or programme. Should this be necessary, refunds will be offered for the remaining term.

Ability Level

Open

Open sessions that are suitable for all levels of ability.

Open

Ballet | Live on Zoom

Join us for a Live Ballet class with Gail Lister, delivered via Zoom.

Ages

18yrs+

Class Days and Times

Monday 4 January | 2:00PM
Monday 11 January | 2:00PM
Monday 18 January | 2:00PM
Monday 25 January | 2:00PM
Monday 1 February | 2:00PM
Monday 8 February | 2:00PM

Cost

£7

Open

Contemporary | Live on Zoom

Join us for a Live Contemporary class with Hayley Lemon, delivered via Zoom.

Ages

18yrs+

Class Days and Times

Thursday 7 January | 6:30PM
Thursday 14 January | 6:30PM
Thursday 21 January | 6:30PM
Thursday 28 January | 6:30PM
Thursday 4 February | 6:30PM
Thursday 11 February | 6:30PM

Cost

£7

Open

Yoga (Ashtanga) | Live on Zoom

Ashtanga Yoga is a set sequence of postures that is energetic and synchronises breath with movements.

Ages

18yrs+

Class Days and Times

Saturday | 9.30 – 10.30am

Cost

£7

Open

Dance For Parkinson’s Watch Party event

Joined by members of staff in the English National Ballet Team on Zoom, we will watch the two works to be explored throughout the term. This will be a free opportunity for all participants to join.

Ages

50yrs+

Class Days and Times

Wednesday 27 January | 2:00PM

Cost

£0

Open

Dance For Parkinson’s

English National Ballet and DanceEast have come together to provide 6 weeks of Dance for Parkinson’s classes on Zoom throughout the Spring.

Ages

50yrs+

Class Days and Times

Wednesday 3 February | 2:00PM
Wednesday 10 February | 2:00PM
Wednesday 17 February | 2:00PM
Wednesday 24 February | 2:00PM
Wednesday 3 March | 2:00PM
Wednesday 10 March | 2:00PM
Wednesday 17 March | 2:00PM
Wednesday 24 March | 2:00PM

Cost

£7

Open

Hip Hop | Live Zoom Classes

Join us for a Live Hip Hop class with Rikkai Scott, delivered via Zoom.

Ages

18yrs+

Class Days and Times

Monday 11 January | 6:30PM
Monday 18 January | 6:30PM
Monday 25 January | 6:30PM
Monday 1 February | 6:30PM
Monday 8 February | 6:30PM

Cost

£7

Open

Ballet Barre | Live on Zoom

Join us for a Live Ballet Barre class with Laura Bryars, delivered via Zoom.

Ages

18yrs+

Class Days and Times

Wednesday 6 January | 6:30PM
Wednesday 13 January | 6:30PM
Wednesday 20 January | 6:30PM
Wednesday 27 January | 6:30PM
Wednesday 3 February | 6:30PM
Wednesday 10 February | 6:30PM

Cost

£7

Open

Pilates | Live on Zoom

Join us for a Live Pilates class with Michael Mann, delivered via Zoom.

Ages

18yrs+

Class Days and Times

Tuesday 5 January | 6:30PM
Tuesday 12 January | 6:30PM
Tuesday 19 January | 6:30PM
Tuesday 26 January | 6:30PM
Tuesday 2 February | 6:30PM
Tuesday 9 February | 6:30PM

Cost

£7

Cookies

We use cookies to help improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you agree to our use of cookies.