Watch a Performance

search
Sat 30 Jun

SUMMER CELEBRATION

Created around the themes ‘old and new’, Summer Celebration is a showcase presented by our performance groups.

Performance Dates and Times

Saturday 30 June | 7:30PM

Ticket Price

From £10, £7 concessions

Hired
Event
Tue 3 - Thu 5 Jul

Copleston Dancers – Raising The Barre

A showcase of work from Copleston Dancers, including the Strictly Copleston Winners, Dance Clubs from Year 7-11, GCSE Dance and A Level Dance.

Performance Dates and Times

Tuesday 3 July | 7:00PM
Wednesday 4 July | 7:00PM
Thursday 5 July | 7:00PM

Ticket Price

£8
Thu 12 Jul

USED TO BE BLONDE

National Youth Dance Company (NYDC) are working with guest Artistic Director Sharon Eyal this summer. This new commission will contain Sharon Eyal’s signature style, conveying extreme emotions through movement.

Performance Dates and Times

Thursday 12 July | 7:30PM

Ticket Price

From £12, £9 concessions

Sat 14 & Sun 15 Jul

U.DANCE NATIONAL FESTIVAL 2018

ONE DANCE UK IN PARTNERSHIP WITH DANCEEAST.

Each year the U.Dance National Festival showcases a selection of the best youth dance groups from all over the country.

Performance Dates and Times

Saturday 14 July | 7:30PM
Sunday 15 July | 3:30PM

Ticket Price

£10, £7 concessions

Hired
Event
Sat 21 Jul

MUSICALITY 2018

The Emma Dodd School of Performing Arts proudly presents their annual showcase ‘Musicality 2018’. A fun packed, action filled showcase of the very best of the students work over the past year. Suitable for all ages.

Performance Dates and Times

Saturday 21 July | 2:00PM
Saturday 21 July | 6:00PM

Ticket Price

£15, concessions £12

Hired
Event
Sat 28 Jul

Connor Adams Presents Open My Eyes Live

After hitting the road for the first part of 2018 Connor is returning to his hometown for his biggest and best show yet.

Performance Dates and Times

Saturday 28 July | 7:30PM

Ticket Price

£12 in advance, £15 on the day

Age Suitability

14yrs+
Sat 4 Aug

PARK ROAD

To celebrate the tenth anniversary of the Centre for Advanced Training at DanceEast, the students will showcase their hard work in a special performance.

Performance Dates and Times

Saturday 4 August | 4.00PM & 7.30PM

Ticket Price

From £10, £7 concessions

Fri 28 & Sat 29 Sep

THE STORM

We are excited to launch the season with a premiere from James Wilton Dance, The Storm; a whirlwind of lightning fast athleticism where acrobatics, break-dancing, martial arts and contact work fuse to form dance that will blow you away.

Performance Dates and Times

Friday 28 September | 7:30PM
Saturday 29 September | 7:30PM

Ticket Price

From £12, £9 Concessions

Age Suitability

10yrs+
Fri 5 Oct

CONTAGION

Contagion dramatises the horrors of the 1918 Spanish Flu pandemic, which killed more people than the First World War itself. The performance is inspired by the nature and spread of the flu virus, the unseen enemy that mankind was battling within, while engaging in more conventional warfare in the world outside.

Performance Dates and Times

Friday 5 October | 7:30PM

Ticket Price

From £12, £9 Concessions

Thu 18 - Fri 19 Oct

MEDUSA

Created on the coast of Barcelona and inspired by its marine life, Jasmin Vardimon presents her new work Medusa. Celebrating 20 years of the Jasmin Vardimon Company, this piece examines the gendered historical significance of Medusa; the myth, the symbolism and the philosophical
idea of ‘reflection’.

Performance Dates and Times

Thursday 18 October | 6:30PM
Friday 19 October | 7:30PM
Saturday 20 October | 7:30PM

Ticket Price

From £12, £9 concessions

Fri 26 Oct

SPILL: Diamond

“The show is a celebration of survival against overwhelming odds. We have a LGBT history we are proud of.” – David Hoyle

Performance Dates and Times

Friday 29 October | 7.30pm

Ticket Price

£10

Wed 31 Oct - Sat 3 Nov

SPILL: Imagined Touch

Imagined Touch is a sensorium created in collaboration with Deafblind artists Heather Lawson and Michelle Stevens.

Performance Dates and Times

Wednesday 31 October – Friday 2 November
2.00 – 4.00pm
6.00 – 8.00pm

Saturday 3 November
12.00 – 4.00pm

Ticket Price

Timed entry to the installation every 30 minutes
£5

Fri 16 Nov

10

National Dance Award nominees, Company Chameleon return to DanceEast with a triple bill celebrating their 10th anniversary.

Performance Dates and Times

Friday 16 November | 7:30PM

Ticket Price

£12, £9 conessions

Sat 24 Nov

SNOW

We are excited to welcome local dance artist Holly Noble Dance to DanceEast for the first time with her new production SNOW, which will take you through the familiar tale of Snow White with some not so familiar twists and turns.

Performance Dates and Times

Saturday 24 November | 2.30PM

Ticket Price

From £10, £7 concessions, £30 family ticket

Wed 12 - Sun 16 Dec

THE LITTLE PRINCE

The well-loved story The Little Prince is retold using Protein’s mix of humour, dance and music, encouraging us to look at the world through our hearts and reconnect with the child that’s in us all.

Performance Dates and Times

Wednesday 12 December | 1:30PM
Thursday 13 December | 10:30AM
Thursday 13 December | 1:30PM
Friday 14 December | 1:30PM
Friday 14 December | 7:30PM
Saturday 15 December | 2:30PM
Saturday 15 December | 7:30PM
Sunday 16 December | 2:30PM

Ticket Price

From £10, £7 concessions, £30 family ticket

Ticket Types

School groups

For school groups we offer a special price of just £6 per ticket for each student, with one teacher free per ten pupils. Additional teacher tickets can be purchased at £6 if necessary.

Family ticket

Each season we programme the best work for young audiences and their families, and the Family Ticket is a way to make great savings on selected performances. A family group must include two adults and two children, or one adult and up to three children.

Tickets are subject to availability and cannot be used in conjunction with any other offer.