FaST Norwich

NORWICH THEATRE STAGE TWO, CHANTRY ROAD, NORWICH, NR2 1RL

You are invited to attend our DanceEast FaST classes.
FaST (Fundamentals and Skills Training) classes are fun and energetic sessions designed to enhance your dance development. These invite-only classes aim to support and upskill young people with great potential in dance and are a fantastic opportunity to experience a taste of the DanceEast CAT training. Guided by CAT tutors, these exclusive classes will focus on contemporary and ballet dance technique, as well as creative dance and choreography.​

The classes will take place on Monday evenings, 6pm-7.30pm, at Norwich Theatre Stage Two. The classes are free and will take place for the whole accademic year.


TERM DATES
Autumn Term 
Monday 27 September – Monday 29 November 2021
No session on Monday 25 October 2021 for half term

Spring Term
Monday 10 January – Monday 28 March 2022
No session on Monday 14 February 2022 for half term

Summer Term
Monday 25 April – Monday 4 July 2022
No session on Monday 2 May 2022 for the Bank Holiday
No session on Monday 30 May 2022 for half term


Centre for Advanced Training
The Centre for Advanced Training (CAT) offers high-quality pre-vocational dance training to young people aged 10-18 years with exceptional potential and talent from across the East of England. Auditions take place once a year in May and June. More information can be found here.

 

The FaST classes are funded through the DanceEast Bursary Fund (which is made possible by the Leverhulme Trust), which allows us to offer the classes free of charge. 

Cookies

We use cookies to help improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you agree to our use of cookies.